National Hibernian Digest, The

Organ of the Ancient Order of the Hibernians; banner: ‘Ireland, one and indivisible, though the heavens fall’ (His Eminence E. Patrick Cardinal O’Donnell’). July Aug. 1[8]96 is Vol. XLII, No. 4; the incoming President of the Ancient Order of Hibernians, Edward J. Wallace, appointed Rev. John V. Ahearn as national AOH chaplain, and Revs. James Champion and Michael Heal as dep. nat. chaplains; other officers were Thomas Gilligan (VP), Thomas McNabb (Sec.); Kevin Tatty[?] (Treas.) John Meehan; James Gallagher, Ned McGinley, and James McKay, directors; also Edward O’Hearn and Jerry O’Keefe, directors. Also LAOH (Ladies Branch).